Wednesday, 17 February 2016 00:00

Palmetto Trust Historic Preservation

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)
The Palmetto Trust for Historic Preservation announced the winners of the 2016 Historic Preservation Awards, presented by Lt. Gov. Henry McMaster on Friday, June 17, 2016, in the lower lobby of the Statehouse. 

George W. McDaniel
Henry McMaster, George McDaniel, and Michael Bedenbaugh

2016 Stewardship Award

- 2016 Stewardship Award -
City of Columbia
Henry McMaster, Kelvin Kesler, and Michael Bedenbaugh

- Historic Preservation Service Awards -

Horry County Board of Architectural Review
(L to R) Henry McMaster, Bill Strydesky, Susi Miller, Chris Clark, Jody Myers, Mary Catherine Hyman, and Michael Bedenbaugh

Mapping of the Kosciuszko Mine at Ninety Six Historic Site
(L to R) Sarah Cunningham - National Park Service, Henry McMaster, John Slaughter - National Park Service, and Michael bedenbaugh

Sweetgrass Cultural Arts Festival Association
(L to R) Henry McMaster, Renea Murray, Eugenia Singleton, Virginia Watson, Lynette Youson, 
Thomasena Stokes-Marshall, and Michael Bedenbaugh

Historic Columbia Foundation
Henry McMaster, John Sherrer, and Michael Bedenabugh

- Historic Preservation Awards -

The Rainwater Building
(L to R) Randy Key - Architect, Kerstin Nemec - BNC Holdings, Henry McMaster, and Michael Bedenbaugh

Trinity Church of Greenville
(L to R) Kyle Campbell - Preservation South, Lou Ellen Beckham Davis - LEB Glass, Rev. Toni Pate - Trinity Church, Henry McMaster, and Michael Bedenbaugh

522 Lady Street, Columbia
(L to R) Josh Boltinhouse, Scott Lambert, Kevin Steelman, and Allen Amsler of Lambert Architects
Henry McMaster, and Michael Bedenbaugh

1614, 1620 and 1626 Main St., Columbia
(L to R) Brian Johnston, Scott Lambert, Erica Hunter, Cindy Wright, and Scott Middleton of Lambert Architects

Henry McMaster, and Michael Bedenbaugh

Oakland Mill
(L to R) Henry McMaster, Billye West & Misty West - Oakland Mill Redevelopment LLC, 
and Michael Bedenbaugh

For more information, contact Michael Bedenbaugh, Executive Director, Palmetto Trust for Historic Preservation,
at (803) 422-7838 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Palmetto Trust for Historic Preservation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to preserving and protecting the historic structures of South Carolina through advocacy, education and networking. The Palmetto Trust is South Carolina's only statewide membership preservation organization. For more information, visit, or call (803) 422-7838.

Read 6406 times Last modified on Friday, 11 August 2017 13:27
Mike Bedenbaugh

Mike is Executive DIrector of the Palmetto Trust for Historic Preservation.

More in this category: What's Happening in Gilbert »
Newsletter Sign-up
First Name *
Please let us know your name.
Last Name *
Please let us know your name.
Your Email *
Please let us know your email address.
Anti-Spam * Anti-Spam
Invalid Input
Cron Job Starts